Teaching Resources‎ > ‎Literacy Resources‎ > ‎Level D‎ > ‎


Language: Language Variation and Change
Level A     Level B    Level C    Level D    Level E    Level F    Level G    Level H    Level I    Level J    Level K
Understand that languages have different written and visual communication systems, different oral traditions and different ways of constructing meaning 


    • Literacy
    • Critical and creative thinking
    • Ethical behaviour
    • Personal and social competence
    • Intercultural understanding
    • Listening
    • Speaking
    • Writing
    • Reading

  • learning that a word or sign can carry different weight in different cultural contexts, for example that particular respect is due to some people and creatures and that stories can be passed on to teach us how to live appropriately